My Style, topslider
Comments 4

Peace Out, Ombre

The Fashion Medley

Lately I’ve been busting my ass off to figure out a way to close the door and go out of the house in something other than my down coat and not freeze to the marrow. Layering is the only way, yes, but wrong layers wouldn’t protect you from shit let alone brass monkey weather. Inner layers have to be cotton, wool or cashmere respectively and the outer layer has to be suede, fur or thick thick wool. Which is why I thank God everyday I found this boiled wool coat from Asos; it’s one of the few items in my wardrobe that doesn’t make me feel like a member of the Canadian polyester army.

. Grey ombre boiled wool coat Asos (or similar here & here)
. Bootcut jeans Asos (similar here & here)
. Camel suede booties Topshop (similar here, here & here)
. Ivory wool and cashmere scarf Kiskissay (similar here & here)
. Black leather bag Proenza Schouler PS11 Classic Mini (or get it here & here)

[metaslider id=34077]

.

The Fashion Medley The Fashion Medley The Fashion MedleyThe Fashion Medley The Fashion Medley The Fashion Medley

4 Comments

  1. I know how you feel… I pack with the best of intentions when I’m coming to Toronto but end up wearing the same wool and flannel because it’s SO COLD. the coat and scarf look great and love that you’re not wearing skinny jeans, the flares look awesome. Great post!

    http://www.youmademelikeyou.com

Leave a Reply

