Interior, topslider
Comments 4

Picture Perfect Halloween

Picture Perfect Halloween / Hauntingly Beautiful Halloween Decoration Ideas This year, for the first time ever in my life, I’m going to host a Halloween party at my home. My love affair with Halloween hasn’t always gone well, to be honest. I’ve only been to two parties before and both of them were, well, not what I had hoped. First time was in Milan and me and my friends were the only ones who dressed up (I’m guessing Italians don’t want to give up their sartorial vibes even for Halloween parties, besides they already have their own costume parties so I think they don’t want to give in to American traditions, just like they burningly reject Starbucks and McDonalds) and the second one was a grand party at a huge venue in Montreal where we unfortunately went too early and too sober to wait for it to eventually be fun. This time, in the year that Halloween falls on a Friday, I’m not leaving it up to chance.

There’s no guarantee that my party is going to be fun either, since the fun factor always depends on the guests, but I know that I will do my best to turn my house into a picture perfect Halloween scene. For everybody who is young and not hipster enough to still care about Halloween, I’ve made a round up of hauntingly beautiful Halloween decoration ideas.

Picture Perfect Halloween / Hauntingly Beautiful Halloween Decoration Ideas

Picture Perfect Halloween / Hauntingly Beautiful Halloween Decoration Ideas

Picture Perfect Halloween / Hauntingly Beautiful Halloween Decoration Ideas

Picture Perfect Halloween / Hauntingly Beautiful Halloween Decoration Ideas

Picture Perfect Halloween / Hauntingly Beautiful Halloween Decoration Ideas

Picture Perfect Halloween / Hauntingly Beautiful Halloween Decoration Ideas

Picture Perfect Halloween / Hauntingly Beautiful Halloween Decoration Ideas

Picture Perfect Halloween / Hauntingly Beautiful Halloween Decoration Ideas

Picture Perfect Halloween / Hauntingly Beautiful Halloween Decoration Ideas

image sources: the house that liars built, twofold la, domaine home, style me pretty, french kissed, the daily basics, sandandsisal, the nester, babble, french country cottage, liz marie blog, thoughts from alice, homedit, desertgirlsvintage, pinterest

4 Comments

    • eliffilyos says

      I hope so too! Like I said I can’t control the fun but the decoration is the most important thing to get people in the mood of Halloween!

    • eliffilyos says

      The pumpkin with horns is adorable! I also like any kind of decoration with skulls! I’m not a teenager or a goth but I get carried away by the mystic charm of skulls…

Leave a Reply

