Beauty, sidebar featured posts, topslider
Comments 25

Most Beautiful Flaw

perfect-frecklesaI honestly can’t believe that people are thinking of freckles as a “flaw” because for me, it’s one of the most beautiful features a person can have. I don’t remember not thinking once that a freckled woman is beyond gorgeous. Every single woman on my “most beautiful in the world” list has freckles and I remember sitting down under the sun for hours when I was a teenager just for my imaginary freckles to pop up.

Point: if you’re struggling with your “flaw” right now, just please don’t. You are so freakin beautiful. Although I’m pretty sure you are feeling the same way I feel about people thinking curly hair is the awesomest thing in the world now. Just talk to me after a bath when there’s %90 humidity, right?

mini anden freckles freckles and red lips

emma watson freckles beautiful freckles freckles2

stunning frecklesimage sources: i am a dreamer, wit & delight, abundance, parker fitzgerald, a pleasure to burn, indulgy, fashion selection, la gabicueva, aufzehengehen, pinterest

25 Comments

  1. esv@gmail.com says

    So lovely, but the reality is, young freckled skin like that doesn’t age well. By their thirties these women will have rough and mottled skin. I speak from experience!

    • eliffilyos says

      Really? Even with proper moistering or any other kind of lotion/cream you can use for freckles? Because I have seen elder women with freckles that looked lovely, maybe it’s easier if you have oily skin or something.

  2. I 100% agree! There’s something about freckles that shows a raw side of beauty that is shunned in our air brushed world. As for everyone with freckles “aging more”, I think it depends on the person. I wear sunscreen as much as I can and still get freckles, whereas some of my friends tan and never get them (and ya know what they say about people who tan and aging).

    • eliffilyos says

      The key is moisturizing and sunscreen for every skin type no matter what.

  3. I’m someone who has been living side by side with her freckles for what seems like eternity now… Until I was about 18 I hated my freckles, I was even wishing for surgeries that didn’t exist to take them away. But after that I really started to like my freckles, I guess I was coming into my own more. Thanks for dedicating a post about the beauty of freckles, we freckly girls need to be reminded from time to time :-). PS: I wish not to believe the comment about the ageing, haha.

    • eliffilyos says

      I would kill to have freckles!! Then again, same thing about curly hair – the grass is always greener on the other side. About the aging thing, I think you should be fine as long as you take good care of your skin but I’m no “freckle expert”. 🙂

  4. sisterrosita says

    It’s funny. I’ve had freckles all my life, spreading from my nose and out to my cheeks and forehead, like a usually say, and epidemic… But every time i see other people with freckles i always find it extremely beautiful and special. On myself… i tend to look like an 8 year old girl.

    • eliffilyos says

      Isn’t that the whole problem about beauty? We always tend to see our flaws and think of our body as ugly whereas the same features on other people seem appealing. I’m sure you are beautiful and on a side note I think it’s adorable to look like an 8 year old girl 🙂

  5. Heather-Joan Carls says

    I love their freckles! I wish I had more of them but as a brunette, alas, I don’t 😦 I have a few on top of each check that only ‘pop’ when I’ve been in the sun, so only in the summer. I also have freckles year round on the top of my shoulders that are pretty visible but are more so, again, when I have been out in the sun. My mother and my Grandma, God bless them, call them ‘angel kisses’. My Mother has tons, as she is a pale Irish red head.

    • eliffilyos says

      I have absolutely none! Wish I had it a little but it’s not that common among Turkish people

      • Heather-Joan Carls says

        Ah, but with your heritage, you have some unique things that Americans don’t have. My freckles come from my Irish and Welsh heritage. You have darker, tanned skin that I wish I had. I am as pale as the dead. In the summer, I burn and peel and have a slight tan. We all have unique features to each other.
        Did you know that freckles/red heads are referred to as ‘Gingers’ over here? 🙂

      • eliffilyos says

        haha it’s the same here but i guess everyone wants what s/he doesn’t have. i always wanted to have a pale skin with red hair and freckles!

  6. hmm i never thought i will say that, because i always liked super ideal complexion, but i actually love those freckles!! very cute. All of them look lovely and youthful.

    • eliffilyos says

      I would actually prefer freckles over perfect complexion any day!

  7. Freckles are absolutely beautiful, they are natural and REAL. Beauty shouldn’t be about how many products you can put on your skin before you feel beautiful. Freckles are stunning, and they are some seriously beautiful photos!

    • eliffilyos says

      you’re absolutely right, probably the main reason i adore freckled women is because they are naturally stunning. thanks!

  8. I’ve had freckles for my whole life and I hated them when I was in my teens, but then I learnt to love them and excepted them as a part of me. I adore the fact that I look at least 5 years younger and I think freckles are responsible for that. Thanks for this post, it really shows that there is a beauty in every so-called flaw and that you don’t need perfect complexion to feel good about yourself 🙂

  9. Freckles are absolutely lovely. Which everyone seems to agree on, I just thought I’d second the opinion. My boyfriend told me last night that I am the perfect imperfect girl for him. He’s embraced my flaws, so of course the only thing left is for me to embrace them too. Thanks for an uplifting fashion post!

    • eliffilyos says

      you’re welcome and you’re really lucky not just because you are beautiful but because you have someone who appreciates your beauty!

Leave a Reply

