Bridal, topslider
Comments 4

MWD is the New LBD

Rosie Assoulin white gownIt’s not just as epic and useful as a LBD but it’s also a way to encourage little princesses to dial it down on their wedding days and embrace elegance rather than glitter. I mean what I wouldn’t give to wear this ^ Rosie Assoulin for my special day, or Derek Lam Fall 2013 t-shirt dress that I actually tried to hunt down for my own wedding. Minimal White Dresses are the new little black dresses for summer.

elin kling derek lam fall 2013

cushnie et ochs cate blanchett white gown acne white layered dress

minimal white looks

image sources: style.com, harper’s bazaar, dailymail, wwd, pinterest

4 Comments

  1. There’s so much truth in your post. Many young women want to follow a model that just has no basis anymore…so out of touch with fashion, especially for their weddings. A simple sheath has a place, and I applaud the ones who choose it.

  2. Wow! There are some amazing white dresses on show here – what great finds! And some of them would be great as wedding dresses. It’s time we embraced elegance instead of glitz!

    • eliffilyos says

      I know! I mean first Rosie Assoulin is definitely my dream wedding dress, if I were getting married again I’d do whatever I can to get ahold of that one! Sorry for not replying before, wordpress sent all the comments to spam for some reason!

Leave a Reply

