Hair, topslider
Comments 11

Making Peace with Curls

natural curly hair2Newsflash: like %80 of straight (looking) haired women out there, I too have natural, crazy curly hair. Though it’s not like Lorde curly, not dreamy, making every single straight haired girl jealous curly. It’s one part SJP one part bad morning hair curly so it was hard to make peace with my curls, still is. Lately I’ve been trying Kevin Murphy Motion Lotion  but after so many years being a slave to hair straighteners, can’t seem to be able to let go. If only they could look half as good as this ^.

natural curly hair8 lorde natural curly hair natural curly hair7 fuck yeah curls curls curls natural curly hairnatural curly hair3

Johanna-Da-ru-5image sources: anouk yve, fuck yeah curls curls curls, pinterest, tumblr

11 Comments

  1. I have curly hair too and I find that the Foxy curls collection by Bed Head works wonders. They have a shampoo and a spray 🙂

    • eliffilyos says

      Oh I’m definitely going to give that a try! Thanks a lot!!

  2. Agreed! I wrote a post about ‘curly hair problems’ – wouldn’t trade them for anything else though!

    • eliffilyos says

      I want to feel blessed about curly hair, I really do, but they piss me off so much!

    • eliffilyos says

      Haha same here, even my husband is surprised when I leave my hair curly 🙂

  3. Same problem for me.. Haven’t found the solution yet to one part curls and one part sort of straight. Let me know if you find a great product!

    • eliffilyos says

      Oh if only I knew! Top part curly, bottom part straight, wavy in the middle – I’ve been struggling with my hair for as long as I can remember! 😦

Leave a Reply

