Bridal, Shopping, topslider, Trends
Comments 8

Two Pieces are Better Than One

olivia palermo wedding dressI hate Olivia Palermo so much for making me look up for sweaters in the middle of a humidity-warning-heat-wave day when my sweat glands are working overtime but man, did she nail it. It’s a tad too Carrie Bradshaw but it sure is a fresh breath of air – one would make the average bride consider two piece wedding look (with a shorts bonus).

[metaslider id=26928]

.

Upsides of the two piece wedding look (besides looking like a super cool, quirky and stylish bride) include the ability to keep on wearing your wedding ensamble, mix & matching different sizes for your most probably nonproportional body, layering the shit out of your oufit even on your wedding day and so on…

PS: To complete your wedding look in order to channel a proper Olivia, my best shoe suggestions are Ted Baker and Sophia Webster.

embellished sweater and wedding skirt vogue bridal sweater sweater layer wedding ensemble

big-sur-elopement-51 backwards cardigan wedding dress

sweater and puffy wedding skirt olivia palermo wedding ensemble

image sources: style.com, kate harrison photography, brides.com, the knot, olivia palermo, vogue.com, pinterest

8 Comments

  1. The simplicity if her wedding outfit weirdly enough speaks volumes about them as a couple.. Beautiful, stylish, elegant and in love!

  2. There is something about this that I just love. I don’t know if I would do it as a wedding dress, But it just brings out so many holiday outfit ideas. 🙂

    • eliffilyos says

      I’d sooo do it as a wedding dress if I could do it again 🙂

  3. Gosh she’s flawless. It’s like she woke up (with perfect hair, minty breath & zero pimples), yawned & said I’m going to get married today! The layering look is great though. The Jenny Packham is my fave style you picked, hands down.

    • eliffilyos says

      I don’t actually always like Olivia Palermo, she’s too “touched up” for my taste but she totally nailed the wedding look!

  4. Wow! These are exquisit collection. I like the idea of sweaters in a wedding dress. Very simple yet very sophisticated. I agree, two pieces are really better and even glamorous than one.

    • eliffilyos says

      Depends on the two piece of course, but especially in winter time a sweater skirt combo is the perfect choice

Leave a Reply

