Celebrities, Street Style, topslider
Comments 3

Liking Kim K

kim-kardashian0kanye-west-north-west-vogue-2I’m just going to say it this one time and get it over with: I like the way Kim Kardashian looks for the past 1-2 years and I even take inspiration from her street style looks. There, it’s out!

I’m not going to pretend that I’m this visionary, brave person to come out and say what no one can say. There’s a long list of people who are way ahead of me on the issue: Carine Roitfeld, Grace Coddington, Riccardo Tisci, Garance Doré, Leandra Medine and so on… But I can’t keep on being my arrogant self anymore and keep my feelings about Kim K to myself.

Not only did I fell in love with her pre-wedding Maison Martin Margiela white ensamble in Paris (I literally gasped and did the iPhone finger slide zoom thing to actually see that that’s her) and found her Givenchy wedding gown incredibly beautiful and perfect for her figure – I was actually following her street style for quite some time. A big confession: whenever I wear skinny jeans and feel like my ass looks huge I just think, well, Kim looks good in that so I can do it too. Before it was just “God I look like Kim Kardashian, kill me now”.

Just looking at her previous wedding photos to Kris Humphries is like looking at one of the “before” “after” shots at your local gym. It’s too good to be true. With recent hubby Kanye West’s help (who btw I still hate to my very core but admit that is doing wonders to his, Kim’s and even Kim’s family’s style) she transformed from queen of tacky reality clown to (almost) style icon. Though it’s an issue to be discussed whether you should call someone who doesn’t dress her/himself a style icon but the fact is there: she looks good. Like googling her images for the past couple of days good.

kim kardashian kanye west wedding kim kardashian margiela kim kardashian nude suede

Kim Kardashian & Kanye West Are Fashionable kim kardashian style kim kardashian proenza kim kardashian kanye west 2 kim kardashian grey kim kardashian camel kim kardashian kanye west wedding 2

image sources: e online, vogue, just jared, i’m not obsessed, pinterest

3 Comments

  1. I am completely with you on this! She looks so much more sophisticated now. I adore her street style and think her wedding dress was incredible. (I also can’t stand Kanye West, but he seems sweet with her)

  2. elizels says

    Agreed!! Kim really has evolved! Strictly looking at her fashion choices! She really has picked some beautiful pieces recently! Her wedding dress is beautiful on her! Classy with elegant lace but the cut is modern and is really flattering on her figure! The feather dress is to die for! Kim has learned how to dress her curves elegantly without showing too much skin! Great photo choices! It’s nice to see Kim getting credit where it is due!

  3. Joining the club – I completely agree with you. I really don’t like it when women lean solely on their men for confidence, but it seems like Kanye’s given her a really positive boost in her fashion confidence. It’s like she’s graduated from bodycon skirts to subtly sexy (albeit couture) pencil skirts. She’s become fierce in a way we all seem to admire instead of fear. Watch out world…

Leave a Reply

