My Style, topslider
Comments 5

We Are Golden

tfmgolden2.jpgWhite felt cropped jacket H&M (similar here) // white top Zara // black tapered trousers American Apparel (similar here) // gold loafers Jeffrey Campbell (similar here & here)

Much like my weird affection with pink, I’ve always had a thing for gold. Somewhere between a pimp, a housewife and Carrie Bradshaw, there I am with my sparklies.

I’m living proof of the fact that people never change. When I was a 5 year old football playing girl with friends all big boys, I used to sleep with my gold sequinned mary janes because I was insanely in love with them. My parents could never figure out if I was too princessy or basically a boy. More than 20 years have passed, I’m still the spend all day watching every play off – cup final – grand slam possible girl who feels giddy around golden shoes. They’re not girly this time, on the contrary they can even be considered as ugly. But look how shiny they are!!!

tfmgolden4.jpg tfmgolden5.jpg tfmgolden3.jpg tfmgolden6.jpg tfmgolden.jpg

5 Comments

  1. Une petite Bruxelloise says

    Shoes and trousers, I could wear them for ever!!!

Leave a Reply

