Beauty, sidebar featured posts, topslider
Comments 16

Geo Challenge

triangle maniMy aim was to post a how to tutorial on this triangle mani; however my attempt ended so miserably that I changed the whole thing to a simple inspirational post.

One thing I can tell you, don’t try to do these type of geometrical manis with duct tapes. Especially if you have teeny tiny nails. IT DOESN’T WORK LIKE THAT. I, unfortunately, decided to pay up and buy these triangle nail decals. Close enough?

great gatsby mani geometric mani triangle mani sticker triangle eye mani rectangular mani geo mani gold bw triangle mani dotted mani neon triangle mani white triangle mani triangle mani french

image sources: refinery29, buzzfeed, etsy, pinterest

16 Comments

  1. Geometric nail art can be so tricky! I get a successful turnout about 50% of my endeavors. The circles at the base of the nail doesn’t look to difficult and I think it’s adorable. I may have to experiment with that style! 🙂

  2. So pretty!! I’ll try to do the blue/beige/gold and let you know how it goes 🙂

    • eliffilyos says

      Please do – and with instructions for the dummy that is me!! 🙂

    • eliffilyos says

      I really love it too but i dont think i can do it either! I probably need a tiny brush and steady hands, don’t i?

  3. I’m the same as you; I’ve never been able to use any kind of tape and have my nails turn out good. I don’t get it, but I have a feeling it may take more patience than I have! Those nail stickers will be cute though, and such an easy alternative!

    • eliffilyos says

      Yeah i wanted to flaunt my diy nails but i dont think it’s ever going to work for me :/ but we’re fine, noone needs to know! 🙂

  4. yeah! love your posts about such ”pretty details” (which our life actually consits of) so much!
    thanx, gonna try smth of this))

Leave a Reply

