Shopping, Street Style, topslider, Trends
Comments 6

Monochrome Steps

bw oxfordsIt seems like this monochrome thing is not coming to an end this season and I have to say that my favorite of all is the black & white brogue, oxford, loafer whatever trend.

I’m in love with the whole flats trend to be more accurate, being the lazy ass comfort freak I am, any excuse to be considered fashionable while I’m still 5’3″ is heavenly. Throw in black and white and I freak out. Add gold metal plates I’m out of my mind, but more on that later. While Saint Laurent is the obvious weapon of choice for industry frontrunners, I thinkTabitha Simmons and ACNE brogues are just as pretty. Loeffler Randall has the wittiest design and if you’re looking for loafers, Mango is the way to go.

[metaslider id=24358]

miranda kerr bw brogues

yasmin sewell bw platforms nyfw streetstyle leandra medine bw loafers

giovanna battaglia bw shoes lfw bw loafers bw platforms cfw bw shoes bw brogues

ece sükan bw shoes black white shoes

image sources: harper’s bazaar, pinterest, the cut, collage vintage, grazie.it, le21eme

6 Comments

  1. I have a pair of monochrome cream/ off white brogues, I really like them because I took a risk in buying them and did not think that I would fall inlove with them that much. This post has given me a couple of ideas how to wear them.

    • eliffilyos says

      Now is the time to wear them! I also bought a pair and waiting for the damn Montreal weather to get better!

      • I bought my pair 2 years ago and I cannot believe that they are still in ”fashion”. South Africa is a season behind so I will definitely be rocking them and being step above the rest… Excuse the pun.

      • eliffilyos says

        you should brag about being ahead of time for this trend!

Leave a Reply

