Shopping, Street Style
Comments 5

Get The Look: Sloppy Perfection in Paris

3114paris3233web2I have this habit of being irrationally happy when I see a meticulously well put outfit, as if I was the one who wore it or like someone has invented a gadget that would heighten my fashion sense. Some people like looking at art, some fancy cars and I just love seeing chic people.

This one, by Scott Schuman – a guy I can always depend on when it comes to finding the actual street style out there – took my breath away on so many levels that I wanted to whatsapp all my friends with endless emoticons which doesn’t make any sense since none of them would find this sloppy-masculine Parisian chick as cool as I did, let alone share my enthusiasm. It’s too bad that I can never, ever rock this look even if I find the exact same Comme Des Garçons pants and Céline oxfords – the charm is hidden in her attitude and, ehm, legs. Still, I want to look as similar as possible to her for the rest of my life, starting now.

getthelookperfection-001

1) Joseph Single-breasted techno-piqué coat

2) Stella McCartney Oversized Square Glasses (or similar here)

3) MARNI EDITION Navy & Silver Leather capped Derbys

4) Sahn Helmet in Gloss White

5) Marni Cotton-Twill Trousers (or similar here & here)

6) BAND OF OUTSIDERS Black Wool Double-Breasted Long Blazer (or similar here)

7) ALEXANDER WANG gathered belted top (or similar here)

8) Sandro Amoureuse Metal Plated Derby Shoe (or similar here)

9) COMME DES GARÇONS ruffle top (or similar here)

image souce: the sartorialist

5 Comments

Leave a Reply

