Jewellery, Shopping, Street Style, topslider, Trends
Comment 1

Choking With Nostalgia

Best-of-London-Fashion-Week-Streetstyle70Growing up I had several weird and infamous moments (nay days, months, years) I actually believed that I can look like a character from a movie. Most significant ones in those dressing up adventures that gave my parents the real headaches were: Xena, Milla Jovovich in Return to the Blue Lagoon (I must add that I was a chubby, short haired girl) and of course, Mathilda (Natalie Portman) from Léon: The Professional, still one of my favorite movies of all time.

Not only did I made my dad cut my hair in a short bob, I begged my mom to buy me a black choker for months. Unfortunately back then I wasn’t exactly an expert on accessorizing and by the time I figured it out, chokers were way out of question. How way? Very, very way. So much that when I first saw a gold choker on Leandra Medine, my heart sinked a little with nostalgia. I can not rock an elastic black choker with a silver pendant ever again, but metal chokers: here I come.

[metaslider id=23992]

NYFW-Street-Style-Best-59-1024x681

man repeller choker

balmain fw2014 choker mesh choker

skeleton hand choker leandrasilver double chokers leon chokerimage sources: pinterest, the man repeller, the cools, w magazine, the cut

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

