Hair, topslider
Leave a Comment

A New Braid of Hair

alexander mcqueen  fall 2014Alexander McQueen F/W 2014

During my 7 years of traumatic short haired childhood – aka when everybody thought I was a boy – my only dream was to have long hair again and the thing I missed the most was braids.

I remember trying to braid every single strand of hair I can hold on my head and always failing, the fact that I’m a clumsy braider hadn’t helped either. So braids, french braids especially were holy for me. Now that I’ve seen the fall winter 2014-2015 runway looks and the endless line of impossible braids I started regretting cutting my hair back to a short bob 3 days ago. How am I going to do a braid tiara or a triple twist braid when I can’t even make a ponytail? It’s too late for me but long haired people, save yourselves!

Nanette Lepore – Etro F/W 2014

givenchy fall 2014Givenchy F/W 2014

creatures of the wind fall 2014Creatures of the Wind F/W 2014

 

Emilio Pucci – Dolce & Gabbana F/W 2014

Fashion East fall 2014Fashion East F/W 2014

marc by marc jacobs fall 2014Marc by Marc Jacobs F/W 2014

simone rocha fall 2014Simone Rocha F/W 2014

Rodarte – Temperley London F/W 2014

undercover fall 2014Undercover F/W 2014

creatures of the wind2 fall 2014Creatures of the Wind F/W 2014

image sources: vogue uk, style bistro, pinterest

Leave a Reply

