My Style, sidebar featured posts, topslider
Comments 6

Double Pearl of Wisdom

tfmshawl3.jpgBlack tuxedo cut coat Zara (old) // khaki-black printed shawl H&M (similar here & here) // double pearl necklace Zara (similar here & here) // jeans H&M // knee high boots Zara // sunglasses Spitfire (similar here & here)

I honestly don’t have a single pearl of wisdom about anything let alone two, but I do have a double (imitation) pearl necklace.

When I first bought it without second thought, I regretted a little, blaming myself of being a shopaholic and buying it just because it’s the must have piece of jewelry of the season. The reason was, I didn’t think I’d be able to wear it during this crazy winter and by the time it’s spring – inevitably I’d already be bored of it. Then I decided to put it on the most incompatible and unthinkable item of clothing: a printed shawl (breaking rule number one: putting on jewelry on printed things) worn as a vest – sweater thing supported by a belt (breaking rule number two: wearing a necklace over a already high collared look). I think it worked. Somewhere, my $25 is happy now.

tfmshawl5.jpg tfmshawl8.jpg

tfmshawl9.jpg tfmshawl2.jpg

tfmshawl6.jpg tfmshawl7.jpg

6 Comments

  1. You know what they say, Rules are meant to be broken 😉
    I do like how you paired the necklace tho. Great discoveries always (well usually) come out of unexpected things… I also really like to see when pearls are given a bit of edge. It’s kinda like saying, “I’m a lady but I forge my own path instead of sticking with the status quo”.
    Great outfit!

    • eliffilyos says

      totally, i can never dress or act like a “lady” lady but i so wanted to pitch in with the pearl trend – i think i made it work 🙂 thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

