Fashion Week, New Collections, topslider
Leave a Comment

Marni F/W 2014

Marni FW 2014 details 6Of all the brands that never, ever fail to impress me (which are few) I must say Marni and Dries Van Noten are always my top 2. Even though I have a relatively minimal and substantially safe style, I always see (erm, dream) myself wearing Marni but there’s something different about this particular collection.

The fact that it raised the bar of risk among other sedate Milan collections is one but not the only reason. In some ways it looks so well put and structured with neoprene and metal details all the while reserving its right to being the good old Marni itself – the colors, feathers and the wonderful asymmetry. I can’t ask for more.

 

Marni FW 2014 details 11

Marni FW 2014 details 2 Marni FW 2014 details 3

Marni FW 2014 details 8 Marni FW 2014 details 9Marni FW 2014 details 7

Marni FW 2014 details 13

image sources: the cut, vogue.com

Leave a Reply

