Fashion Week, Street Style, topslider
Comments 3

Big Apple, Bigger Style

NYFW Street Style Best 20 NYFW Street Style Best 33 NYFW Street Style Best 67New York fashion week ended on thursday when my blog was down for some unknown reason and I was having the biggest tech crisis since 2010, when a trojan entered my computer from an online dictionary website – the day before I was supposed to submit my thesis – popping out nude ladies everywhere and shutting down my computer every now and then (it didn’t erase my hard drive, if you’re wondering, but the panic I felt probably cost me 10 years of my life) so I couldn’t do the closure post I had in mind. I am leaving that NYFW review to some time next week but I had to do a “best of” of new york fashion week street style post very quickly because I’m sure I will be even more impressed from London.

Without a single doubt, Leandra Medine won the style wars round New York whereas colorful furs and black & white shoes (get them here & here) got the award for the most covetable trend. Honest opinion: streets were much more joyful, creative and inspirational than the runways even though it was crazy cold with a blizzard so circus smirkus – I would pay to watch the spectacle again.

NYFW Street Style Best 66 NYFW Street Style Best 58 NYFW Street Style Best 51

 

NYFW Street Style Best 6 NYFW Street Style Best 38 NYFW Street Style Best 26 NYFW Street Style Best 24

 

New York Fashionweek fw 2014, nyfw, day 7 NYFW Street Style Best 23 NYFW Street Style Best 9

 

NYFW Street Style Best 10NYFW Street Style Best 59

NYFW Street Style Best 61NYFW Street Style Best

image sources: style.comharper’s bazaar, w magazine, the cut, grazia.it, le21eme, a love is blind, collage vintage, elle, all the pretty birds, wwd, team peter stigter, we the people, altamira nyc, vogue.com

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

