My Style
Comments 6

Tooth of a Hound

tfmbrick3.jpg tfmbrick4.jpg tfmbrick7.jpgHoundstooth scarf Front Row Shop (similar here and here) // camel maxi coat Stylenanda (similar here, here and here) // grey sweater Oysho // jeans Zara // patent boots Zara

Two shopping lessons I’ve learned last week: 1) don’t buy something (it doesn’t matter how much you like it) that same moment you see it before checking if it’s available somewhere else more convenient / cheaper 2) do not trust the images on Asian online shops, no matter how incredibly cool they are.

Case in point: I got this scarf (I literally jumped over my bag to get my credit card when I saw it) paid a remarkable amount of money + shipping + custom tax only to find out later that Zara is selling a really similar design for half off. It keeps fabulously warm though, so I can not complain so much. Then I bought this coat from Stylenanda, because I was looking for a coat exactly like this for soooo long (color, collar, length, texture – everything was perfect) but the coat I received was a completely different color than the one on the website. It looks explicitly camel in the photos but in reality it’s more like brick. I’m used to these kinda stuff from shops like Choies (almost everything I bought were different from the images) but I thought Stylenanda would be different. I think the only Asian website I can trust is Front Row Shop, everything I buy from there is always of good quality. I love my coat anyway, but it’s a lesson I’ve learned – one I’d like to share with you.

Now keep on shopping.

 tfmbrick.jpgtfmbrick2.jpg tfmbrick5.jpg tfmbrick6.jpg

6 Comments

  1. noovernightguests says

    Wow, I did not know that about Choies. Good to know thank you. I love the coat!

    • eliffilyos says

      yeah unfortunately 😦 I worked with them for some time and couple of things I bought were really cute but generally it’s a disappointment :/

Leave a Reply

