Jewellery
Comments 8

Stacking Them Softly

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset chanel stack of rings ring detailMove over bohemia, Balenciaga triggered large bands, semi precious stones or knuckle rings that would raise up your stakes in a fight. It’s high time for tiny bands, chevron rings, connectors and small diamonds. And this is the first time I’m stealing a photo from my own Instagram feed to use in a post, as if I am one of the trendsetters, but it’s not how it looks. Yesterday, as I was stacking up on jewelry before I left the house, I realised that I wasn’t touching my good old chunkies like I used to but only the thin, tiny & metal ones. Then it occured to me that lately everywhere I look (hint: Chanel couture fall 2013), I was seeing these types of stacks that are made with smaller (but loads of) rings which actually is – given the glove situation – much more convenient than the aforementioned. Stack on!

[metaslider id=20520]

.

chevron rings

stack of rings3 rings2 thin rings stack stack of rings

image sources: first image is mine, rest is from pinterest

8 Comments

Leave a Reply

