Hair
Comments 8

The Miracle That is Bobby Pin

Emma Stone bobby pinsbobby pin triangle arrows bobby pinsWhen this visible bobby pin trend emerged the first and only person I thought of was my best friend, which I’m sure was the case for most of you. But it has a different meaning between us, fighting over bobby pins and arguing which one belongs to who became an inside joke over years. As we started calling each other the “bobby pin bitch” it became the symbol of our bond, in a way. Actually two days ago we were talking about a bobby pin tattoo I saw on pinterest and if we should have it done or not. To sum up, every girl with some hair knows how sacred a bobby pin can be, especially if you have those 2cm hairs on your nape finding an abandoned bobby pin inside your bag suddenly is the best feeling in the world. Though I never imagined using it as an accessory, in my mind they have to be as invisible as they can be. That is until I saw that triangle thing. Why didn’t I think of that? I am the bobby pin bitch, why didn’t I think of that?!

black bobby pins bw bobby pins Diane Kruger bobby pins2 colored bobby pins Miroslava Duma bobby pins side bobby pin streetstyle bobby pins triangle bobby pins Diane Kruger bobby pins attends the "Sleeping Beauty" Premiere during the 64th Annual Cannes Film Festival at the Palais des Festivals on May 12, 2011 in Cannes, France.

THO there are some things that we should avoid doing with bobby pins…

Rihanna bobby pin

image source: pinterest, mucho mucho bueno bueno

8 Comments

  1. Serenity says

    Sweet! I ♡ how such a simple thing can become so amazingly awesomeツ

  2. The only bobby pin design I really found appealing was the triangle. Although if the wind were blowing outside and my hair became messy, some of those arrangements I would never be able to readjust again. I think I’ll stick with the old saying, “sometimes less, is more.”

  3. Love this post, love this trend. I need to find myself a bobby pin buddy though I think…might be hard to get that triangle perfect by myself!

  4. daniella says

    Asking myself the same question: why didn’t I think of this? Love the triangle and colors!

    • eliffilyos says

      Sure! Thank you for informing me about the source and your blog looks great!

Leave a Reply

