Street Style
Comments 8

Girl Crush: Elinor Nystedt

Elinor Nystedt10 Elinor Nystedt3 Elinor Nystedt2

First of all I would like to welcome you all to the new TFM, something we’ve been working on for a loong time! I am so happy with everything about it and I hope you will like it as much as I do!

I’ve been planning this post for a long time and actually prepared & scheduled it before Garancé Dore posted that new look of Elinor two weeks ago, but due to the moving process of the website I had to delay all posts. Before that it had been almost 6 months since I last saw a street style look of her and it was an Instagram interaction that triggered the idea of doing a post about Elinor. I’ve been in love with her remarkable style for almost 5 years now, as evidenced by the photos in my own street style archive. I’m pretty sure that I saved some photos in the past that she didn’t even know about…

Elinor Nystedt is the brand & marketing manager at WEEKDAY, a progressive retail store concept based in Stockholm, and in my opinion could easily be the spokesperson for Scandinavian style in general. I mean when you look at her style you can’t find a single trace of any trend or brand yet somehow she always manages to look uber-fashionable. With a distinctive color palette, her style is completely clean, laid back and definitely unique. And the main reason of my admiration is the fact that most of her looks were shot as “real” street style looks on “real” days, not during fashion weeks, which for me is an indication of a great style sense. Applause for a real woman looking gorgeous all the time.

Elinor Nystedt12 Elinor Nystedt8 Elinor Nystedt14Elinor Nystedt Elinor Nystedt5 Elinor Nystedt4 Elinor Nystedt7 Elinor Nystedt6 Elinor Nystedt11Elinor Nystedt Elinor Nystedt13 ??????????????????????????????????????????????? Elinor Nystedt9image sources: a love is blind, garance dore, the sartorialist, stockholm street style, face hunter, the locals, stil in berlin, pinterest

8 Comments

  1. Michelle @ The Wardrobe Update says

    Congratulations on the new website, it looks fantastic! This is a great post to relaunch with – Elinor is a master of tonal layering. So inspiring!

  2. I love it all! And I like that the fashions were photographed on city streets as opposed to a runway, it gives it a sense of keeping things real. So much fashion one sees during fashion week is viewed more as a piece of art,(which isn’t a bad thing), but the pieces aren’t something that someone would actually wear in everyday life. You’ve got to be able to wear your art! That’s what it’s there for.

Leave a Reply

