My Style
Comments 9

Copycat Feathers

The_Fashion_Medley_Feathers3 The_Fashion_Medley_Feathers11 The_Fashion_Medley_Feathers6I’m very much aware of the fact that if a brand had done what I just did, it would have been called copyright infringement. But since I am just an innocent blogger, it is called a miserable DIY attempt to recreate Dries Van Noten’s feather trimmed sweater. The only(!) problem was every time I touched my skirt, the feathers were pulling out and I chose the single worst day to wear the outfit (freaky wind) which resulted in me having to keep my coat closed all the time with my arms wrapped around it, looking like I was about to flash anyone, any minute.

The_Fashion_Medley_Feathers2 The_Fashion_Medley_Feathers4 The_Fashion_Medley_Feathers5 The_Fashion_Medley_Feathers12 The_Fashion_Medley_Feathers10 The_Fashion_Medley_Feathers9 The_Fashion_Medley_Feathers The_Fashion_Medley_Feathers8Grey oversized sweater Zara (similar here, here and here)

Feather skirt Zara (similar here, here and here)

Black oversized maxi coat Vintage (similar here, here and here)

Combat boots Zara (similar here, here, here and here)

Cateye sunglasses Zara (similar here and here)

9 Comments

  1. There is no such thing as an original idea it’s all about taking it making it your own so bugger the copywrite lol, I think you did really well!

Leave a Reply

