My Style
Comments 28

Who Needs To Grow Up?

tfmformal7.jpg tfmformal5.jpg tfmformal11.jpgIf it was up to me I’d wear flats and denim shorts all year long, which usually doesn’t help the fact that I look at least 7 years younger than I actually am; resulting in people not taking me seriously in important situations. The same thing goes for business interviews (and I guess it would have been the same for office wear – I haven’t worked in an office with strict dress codes for soo long) it’s so hard to look stylish and not boring within the limits of corporate acceptability.

That dress alone was too feminine for me so even though the weather was hot, I added the duster jacket. I’ve found recently that ANY bland summer outfit can be rejuvenated with a simple layer of sleeves vest, at any length. Hint: it ALWAYS provides a slimmer look too! And of course the name tag necklace, because you know, that’s how badass I am. Yeah.

tfmformal4.jpg tfmformal2.jpg tfmformal6.jpg tfmformal10.jpg tfmformal8.jpg tfmformal9.jpgBlack short sleeved long duster Choies

Beige wrap dress H&M

Black suede wedges Topshop

Gray bag Topshop

Nametag necklace Asos

Sunglasses Zara

Belt Aunt’s

28 Comments

  1. Looks really good together. Definitely not too girlie and perfect for a warm day at the office. I agree with you about living in flats!

  2. Fashionista In Suburbia says

    Very chic! You have given me ideas how to use that sleeveless duster I have in my wardrobe. Thanks for the inspo! B x

  3. onlykayleigh says

    Nice! I have a problem of people not taking me seriously too 🙂 Dress a bit scruffy/in jeans most of the time.

  4. You are right, that duster jacket takes the outfit to a whole new level. I have the same issue with people thinking I am 10 years younger, so I will have to try this layering thing…

  5. Love your style, very chic! Would you please check out my blog? I would love to hear any feedback you may have as I am new to wordpress. I do a bit of styling, modelling, writing and photography. Keep up the great posts! Livvy x

Leave a Reply

