Fashion Week, New Collections
Comments 12

Christian Dior Fall 2013 Couture

Dior Fall 2013 Couture Dior Fall 2013 Couture2 Dior Fall 2013 Couture3Have you ever been in a platonic love? The rush of feelings every time you see him/her, to concede that the love will never reciprocate but to keep on torturing yourself because deep down you kinda like being a lovelorn? The obsession, trying to fool yourself that you have something in common or maybe even that he/she is secretly thinking about you too? Fantasizing about a happy and passionate future together? That’s what I and Christian Dior fashion house have since Raf Simons stitched his first yarn under the label. I know that probably I’ll never earn enough money to be able to own a piece of Dior Couture, or maybe even regular Dior (really, is there a difference anymore?). But my heart skips a beat every time I see the dresses float down the runway. (I admit I dig several other brands the same way, I think I may be a fashion slut. But we’re not exclusive so who cares.)

At some point I am thankful that Galliano got well oiled that day, raved that racist bull shit and got kicked out. As much as I appreciate his talent and felt sorry for everyone in that incident, including Galliano himself – assuming it was just a misunderstanding or a depression period – I can’t help but wonder what would happen if it hadn’t been for that night. I wouldn’t want to be deprived from this beauty because let’s face it; Galliano’s Dior was way too theatrical and as much as it was inspirational, it was not Dior. This coming from a masculine style addict; Dior is the king of couture for me. And in Simon’s hands; creativity and innovation are meeting wearability in a ravishing way every single season. He brought a romantical edge to the brand no one knew it had.

image source: style.com

12 Comments

  1. eatshoploveblog says

    Dior magnificence…Loved the first dress and the second and well all of it….

Leave a Reply

