My Style
Comments 15

White Sensation

tfmwhite4.jpg tfmwhite5.jpg tfmwhite3.jpg

I have to admit it gets pretty addictive to wear white after the wedding day. But since I hate the girly princess look, I added my chunky fisherman’s knit sweater, my huge bag and my wooden wedges.

Another white we are going crazy about these days is the ‘white sea’, which is known as the Mediterranean Sea to the rest of the world – but apparently our jocose dictator now wants to call it the white sea / doing an exact translation from Turkish to English at the opening ceremony of the Mediterranean Games. Sounds like a joke, right? That’s our lives right now, we are laughing at our own pitifulness. Maybe we’ll fail because we are having too much fun, or maybe this sarcasm will save us at the end. I can’t imagine handling all these brutality without any humour. After all, laughter is the best medicine. #occupyturkey

tfmwhite2.jpg tfmwhite6.jpg

Fisherman’s knit sweater Mango

White lace eyelet skirt H&M

Brown wedges Zara

Grey holdall bag Topshop

Mirror sunglasses Topshop

15 Comments

  1. eatshoploveblog says

    Agreed. I got into trouble for wearing whtie to a wedding 😕 But it’s one of my fav tones?

  2. I am curious…do you know why the Med. is referred to in Turkish as such (the white sea)? I’ve been to the Med. many times and it never appeared ‘white’ to me…is it something from the countries history? I hope for your sake it remains the Mediterranean!

  3. White is such a versatile colour and suits so many skin types I love it. I really like how you’ve worn two white pieces but made it interesting with the contrasting textures of the knit and lace. Looks so cool

Leave a Reply

