My Style
Comments 5

The Waist Factor

tfmknot3.jpg tfmknot7.jpg tfmknot11.jpgI’ve told you before how I admire new solutions to the “not enough layers” problem and how much I liked the idea of tying the plaid shirt around your waist instead of wearing it. This friday I was about to leave home with the most boring outfit ever and then it occured to me that I can add this little trick to pep up the look. I think it can work both ways – to give the vibe you need to otherwise dull outfits or the “casual” factor to the ones that are just a tad fancier than you want them to be.

tfmknot10.jpg tfmknot12.jpgZara top & bag, Topshop plaid shirt, Choies jacket, Mango jeans & boots, H&M sunglasses

5 Comments

  1. Serenity says

    Yay! The plaid shirt strikes again! Loving the outfit, dear!
    Hope your Easter was a blessed one! xo

Leave a Reply

