Shopping, Street Style, Trends
Comments 8

And It’s Time For Sports

tfmnike.jpg beige_white_2sportsFinally the fashion community has decided to give the women a rest; making sneakers (real sneakers, without hidden wedges and high necks) not only fashionably acceptable but actually a complementary to every outfit nowadays. In terms of how you are supposed to wear them; just put on your usual jeans, leather pants, shirt & jacket and – instead of ballet flats or pumps or boots – wear your ever comfy sneakers. This is especially good news for travellers who always want to stay in style, this year we have the chance to be on “Top 10 most fashionable tourists” list!

I, personally, am a fan of my Nike Free Run 3.0 (you can see in the first picture) but I wear them when working out and since I work out almost everyday I need another pair to wear outside. I may get another pair of Nikes, give in to Zara once again (but there is a loud voice inside of me saying “no Elif, at least buy your sneakers from somewhere else!”) or the most tempting option is New Balance’s custom color sneakers. To see the rest of my choices and some gorgeous examples of street style, click through!

1) Pierre Hardy Leather wedge sneakers – £340.00

2) Adidas by Stella McCartney Diorite Adizero sneakers – £140.00

3) Nike Air Max 1 Vintage – $100.00

4) TOPSHOP Trace Neon Lace Up Runners – £35.00

5) Nike Dunk Low Skinny Vintage – $85.00

6) Reebok Women’s Premier FLX GTX VI – $60.00

7) Gola Retro Jersey Runner – $81.00

8) New Balance Heritage Bright Runner – $66.00

9) Zara Beaded Sneaker – $109.00

10) Nike Air Max Fusion – $85.00

11) WOMAN BY COMMON PROJECTS Taupe Microperforated Leather Track Shoes – $480.00

12) Adidas Blue Tech Super Sneakers – $133.00

13) ASOS DOMINO Running Sneakers with Suede Detail – $46.55

14) Veja Arcade Blue Low Top Sneakers – $131.34

15) Reebok Women’s Classic Leather Mini – $70.00

16) Stradivarius Neon Sneakers – TRY 79.95

And not to forget the custom made New Balance – you can do it for yourself here , below is the one I made but I think it was more of a “oh my god you can literally chose different colors for every single part!” reaction rather than a rational style moment.

custom

032213 1

antrekk833mars DSCF0433 HV2A7686.jpg_effected-0011-500x748 IMG_3047 nikess3 outfit-nike-air-max-1-yellow-beanie-sweater1-710x925 rsz_img_8580image sources: stop it right now, vanilla scented, fashion me now, styledevil, look de pernille, karla’s closet, lovely by lucy, camille over the rainbow

8 Comments

  1. All Things Jasmine says

    Loving this trend! My feet are so incredibly grateful. 😀 I’m on a quest to find the perfect Nike Air Max!

  2. I love paring my black/neon pink Nike Free Runs with a skinny leather legging, long sweater and a topknot! What accidentally started as my “running to the bagel shop” chic, has totally turned into an actual look that I now do on purpose! lol Great post!

    tnkstyle.wordpress.com

  3. Serenity says

    I love colorful sneakers! I am an Adidas girl all the way! I think I need to start investing in more sneakers than other shoes because of my back. Right now, in all seriousness, I have totally neglected my feet. I have not really updated my feet wardrobe. The only sneakers I own are a pair of Adidas navy blue tennis shoes and Adidas blueish running shoes. I do have a pair of skater Air Walks though made of suede. They need to be cleaned up though. Still have tons of mud on them from last fall. Need a good dry and slightly wet wipe outside with the weather gets better. I think they would look good with the skinny jeans. What do you think?

Leave a Reply

