My Style
Comments 11

Born To Keep Me Warm

tfmmargiela4.jpg tfmmargiela7.jpgtfmmargiela8a.jpg All of you out there who are wearing this Margiela for H&M grey felt dress for anything other than keeping warm, you are so in wrong. It is godsent, like an extremely fluffy night-robe only it has the MMM fanciness that gives you the right to claim you’re fashionable. Though it’s so wooly that it leaves hairballs everywhere – which actually supports my pijama thesis. And I swear I would wear it with flats had I been a little taller – it sucks that we have to wear heels all the time.

tfmmargiela2.jpg tfmmargiela6.jpgMaison Martin Margiela for H&M grey felt dress, Vintage black full length coat, H&M aviator sunglasses, Inci (a Turkish brand) ankle boots

11 Comments

  1. Serenity says

    Love it! It looks very warm! Looks like something that is very appropriate and fashionable for down here in the snowbelt in western NY.
    BTW, got a plaid shirt finally! Bought it off the guy’s clearance rack at Kohl’s 🙂 It is black and white plaid. I love it! Now I can rock the look you posted! Thanks!

    • Yay I’m so glad to hear that you found a plaid shirt that you like! 🙂 And it’s b&w so you can nail two trends at once 😉

      • Serenity says

        Yes! Precisely! I have been wearing it open with a shirt underneath and then that way how you described it in your post. I am not very fashionable. I do my work on the internet. It is too bad you live in Montreal. I really could use some wardrobe help LOL. I do my best hahaha 😀

  2. I love what you’ve done with this dress! I’m a bit on the shorter side, so I’m always afraid to wear long dresses. I’ll definitely try it out though soon!

    Melanie
    laceandcombatboots.com

Leave a Reply

