Fashion Week, Street Style, Trends
Comments 10

Tie The Plaid Knot

image_001a ELLIATT-Antipodium-Kahlo-31-Phillip-Lim-Serpent-Swan-Sass-Bide-DVF image_007hfghThank you for the lovely ladies of fashion who come up with new styling ideas – always before me – that would save my life in terms of layering when I’m out of  garments I can wear one over another. Tying your plaid shirt over your hips is one of the most brilliant street style trends I’ve seen in New York and London.

c841365c1d5e5f09_IMG_3976.xxxlarge

image sources: style.com, grazia.it, shine by three

10 Comments

  1. Serenity says

    That is something different, for sure. Reminiscent of when in high school back in the mid to late 90s when we would tie our hoodies round our waist while not wearing them. So in a way it has kinda come back en vogue. In a round bout way. I don’t have a plaid shirt. Can never find one in my size. 😦 Would love one though. I think they are flippin’ kool and of course, so trendy and versatile.

    • I was thinking the same thing! In middle shool i used to wrap my sweatshirts around my hip all the time – somehow it got out of style. So glad it turned back, a new way of layering is always welcomed 🙂 what is your size? I may help you find one

      • Serenity says

        Thanks, but I am totally broke right now. Story of my life lmao…but if you really want to I wear an XL and nothing in red…ugh LOL. I am bookmarking this post because I like the layered look like this. Idk, I just think it is kinda kool. Idk, that’s just me LOL 🙂 Thanks.

  2. Serenity says

    Reblogged this on Serenity's Musings and commented:
    That is something different, for sure. Reminiscent of when in high school back in the mid to late 90s when we would tie our hoodies round our waist while not wearing them. So in a way it has kinda come back en vogue. In a round bout way. I don’t have a plaid shirt. Would love one though. I think they are flippin’ kool and of course, so trendy and versatile.

  3. frederickbenedicto says

    Very good blog! I’m inspired and thats the main point=)

  4. Pingback: The Waist Factor « The Fashion Medley

  5. Pingback: NINETIES THROWBACK | Mr Price Blog // In The Fashion Loop | Mr Price Blog // In The Fashion Loop

Leave a Reply

